Sub Divisions are

Nathaman ,Malaiyaman-Udayar ,

Suruthiman-Moopanar and Nainar are Called Parkavakulam.

All Are Mostly Land Lords In their Villages with Agricultural Base.

In Tamilnadu Spread Over In All Districts.

Majority Lives In Tanjore,Perambalur,Salem,Ramnad,Pudukottai,Madurai & Trichy.

காஞ்சிபுரம் மாவட்டம் காட்டாங்கொளத்தூர் எஸ்ஆர்எம் அறிவியல் தொழில்நுட்ப நிறுவனத்தின் தமிழ்ப் பேராயம் சார்பில் தமிழ்ப்பேராய விருது 2018 வழங்கும் நிகழ்ச்சி 25.09.2019 நடைபெற்றது. இதில் சென்னை கிருஷ்ணாலயா நாட்டிய குழுவினரின் பல்வேறு நாட்டிய நிகழ்ச்சிகள் நடைபெற்றது. நிகழ்ச்சியில் தமிழ் அறிஞர்களுக்கு எஸ்ஆர்எம் கல்வி நிறுவனங்கள் நிறுவன வேந்தர் டாக்டர் டி.ஆர்.பாரிவேந்தர் விருது வழங்கினார்.இதில் கவிப்பேரரசு வைரமுத்து சிறப்பு விருந்தினராக பங்கேற்றார்.
எஸ்.ஆர்.எம்.தமிழ்ப்பேராய விருது பெற்ற படைப்பாளிகள்...
பத்து விருதாளர்கள்...

பேராசிரியர் இ.சுந்தரமூர்த்தி ஐயா அவர்களுக்கு வாழ்நாள் சாதனையாளர் விருது வழங்கப்பட்ட போது.

SRM IST Tamil Perayam Academy Awards 2018
Established in 2012 the Thamizh Perayam (Tamil Academy) of SRM Institute of Science and Technology has been considered as the Fifth Thamizh Sangam in literary circles. The Academy has been undertaking various efforts to encourage and develop prominent endeavors by eminent Tamil scholars for Tamil language and literature.
Since 2012, Thamizh Perayam has given away more than Rs 2 crores in awards as a way of honoring Creative writers and scholars across the world who have contributed to the development of Tamil Language, Literature and Culture with Cash awards. Continuing this 6-year tradition, the Chancellor of SRMIST Dr Paari Vendhar announced the winners’ list of the Thamizh PerayamVirudhugal-2018 mentioning that around Rs 15 lakhs of cash was sanctioned for the awards and the winners selected for 10 categories.
The honours fall under different categories like Tamil Creative Writers, Translators, Critics, Foreign Tamil Writers, Life time achievement award for Illustrious Tamil Scholars who have significantly contributed to the Tamil Language, Literature and culture.
A matter of significance is that winners of Thamizh Peraya Virudhugal have later been honoured with Sahithya Academy Award and through the selections based on the Central Institute of Classical Tamil the winners were even honoured with the prestigious President Award. These stand testimony for the quality and transparency rules of evaluations followed for the Tamil Peraya Virudhugal.
The announcement of the Thamizh Peraya Virudhigal Awards– 2018 was declared in the presence of the Pro Vice Chancellor of SRMIST and President of Thamizh Perayam Dr. R. Balasubramanian, Mr. M. Balasubramanian, Director of Finance and the Registrar of SRMIST Dr. N. Sethuraman.
Judge Committee
Honorable Justice Dr. P. Devadass
Dr. M. Rajendran
Dr. P.R. Subramanian
Kalaimamani Aandal Priyadharshini
Dr. R. Srinivasan
Tamil Academy Awardees List 2018
1. Pudhumaippithan Padaippilakkiya Virudhu(Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book - Neeva Nathi
Name of the Author - Kavippithan
2. Bharathiyar Kavithai virudhu(Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book - Inaiveli
Name of the Author – Marabin Maindhan Muthaiah
3. Azha. Valliappa Kuzhanthai ilakkiya virudhu(Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book - Manthira Maramum Maya Ulagangalum
Name of the Author - Karpagam
4. Pe.Na. Appusamy Ariviyal Thamizh Virudhu / A.P.J. Abdul kalam Thozhilnutpa Virudhu(Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book; - Inaiya Kuttrangalum Inayaveli Sattangalum
Name of the Author; - Chandirga Subramaiyan
5. Anandha kumarasamy Kavinkalai Virudhu / Muthutthandavar Thamizhisai Virudhu(Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book - Kambanil Isai Thamizh
Name of the Author; - Arimalam S. Padmanaban
6. Parithimar Kalaingnar Thamizh Aivaringnar Virudhu (Rs. 1,50,000)
Name of the Book - Vilimbu Nilai Makkal Vazhakkarugal
Name of the Author – A. Dhananjeyan
7. Sudesamithiran Thamizh Idhazh Virudhu(Rs. 1,00,000)
Name of the Journal - Kaakai Siraginile
Name of the Author - V. Muthaiah
8. Tholkappiyar Thamizh sanga Virudhu(Rs. 1,00,000)
Name of the Society - Tamil Kalvi Sevai – Switcherland
Name of the president - Kandhasamy Parthiban
9. Arunachalakkavirayar Virudhu (Thamizh Music Troup / Folkarts Team) (Rs. 1,00,000)
Name of the Troup – Kalari Tholkalaigal Kalaingargal Mempattu Maiyam
Name of the president - Hari Krishnan
10. Paarivendhar Painthamizh Virudhu(Rs. 3,00,000)
Name of the Thamizh Scholar – Prof Dr. E. Sundara Moorthy
In the first six categories of the awards the writer of the book will receive Rs.1,25,000/- and the publisher of the book will be receiving Rs. 25,000/-

எஸ்.ஆர்.எம். தமிழ்ப்பேராய விருதுவிழா 2018 இனிதே நிறைவுற்றது. நான்காயிரம் மாணவர்கள் மத்தியில் பத்து விருதாளர்கள் ஆறு பதிப்பாளர்கள் கௌரவிக்கப்பட்டனர். எங்கள் வேந்தர் ஐயாவின் தலைமையில் கவிப்பேரரசு வைரமுத்து அவர்களின் சிறப்புரையில் விழா உச்சம் தொட்டது.